DEV Community

Rainer Müller-Knoche
Rainer Müller-Knoche

Posted on

local git server - platformIO

Hi to all,

After hours of searching without finding a solution I try here.
I am programming with platformIO IDE mostly in C++
My workstation is a MAC, VS code with platformIO extension and git installed

Some Linux Debian Server running under VMware one of them git installed

Localy everything is fine, git works on the command line and from platformIO/VSCode

On the server git works fine from the command line.

What I am looking for is to upload my projects to the git server, as backup and to become familar with that to have more know how if I want do upload projects to git hub.

If I try to do this VS code will always upload / clone to git, but how can I manage to upload clone to my server.

Regards

Rainer

Top comments (0)