DEV Community

Khaled Mohamed
Khaled Mohamed

Posted on • Updated on

How to get a job as a back end web developer?

Hi!
I hope you're all OK ;)
I'm Khaled and I'm 16.
I want to get a job as a back end web developer so I learned until now: HTML5, CSS3, JS
my next step is to follow this path from coursera:
https://careers.coursera.org/back-end-developer/
and then I will start searching for a job.
So my question is: can I get a job after finishing this path? Or I must take other courses?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
justaashir profile image
Aashir Khan

Hi, Khaled.

You're doing great. Back end developer position needs experience most of the time.

The things that will make a difference is, your online presence + Resume + portfolio.

Make sure you don't skip them, and start looking for jobs from now.

If you're looking for a remote job, [remoteworkjar.com(remoteworkjar.com)

Collapse
 
lindadouglas profile image
LindaDouglas

Just you have to know about some languages and you will get job easily love spell no ingredient