DEV Community

Cover image for What VS Code theme do you use?
Muhimen
Muhimen

Posted on

What VS Code theme do you use?

I use a less famous theme called "Hackpot", a perfect partner for me along with a cup of coffee in midnight.

Alt Text

So, which one do you love?

Top comments (19)

Collapse
 
fpolster profile image
Florian Polster • Edited

One Dark Pro and One Monokai have been the most complete for me yet.

marketplace.visualstudio.com/items...
marketplace.visualstudio.com/items...

Collapse
 
binhhuynh profile image
Binh Huynh

I personally also like One Dark Pro theme. But currently, I see there are many people use Dracula Official. :v

Collapse
 
corentinbettiol profile image
Corentin Bettiol

Synthwave 84', really love the Neon glow effect :)

screenshot synthwave 84'

Collapse
 
allefgomes profile image
Allef Gomes
Collapse
 
victorsamson profile image
Victor Samson

After never using the default theme, this year I decided to give it fair go.

Took a few weeks but I have learned to love it!

Collapse
 
muhimen123 profile image
Muhimen

Really appreciate that! 😃

Collapse
 
kyriakosmichael profile image
Kyriakos Michael

I'm on the Monokai or Andromeda. They look at the quality side!

Collapse
 
muhimen123 profile image
Muhimen

Monokai is sure in the top list

Collapse
 
mburszley profile image
Maximilian Burszley

Once I started using Nord, I couldn't help but use it everywhere (terminal, editor, etc.):

nordtheme.com/ports/visual-studio-...

Collapse
 
sjellen profile image
SJellen

I use Material Theme Ocean High Contrast. I know its pretty basic. But I'm going to check out everyone in this thread.

Collapse
 
muhimen123 profile image
Muhimen

Just don't get lost looking for a theme😉 . Because I have scrolled for hours to select the perfect theme for me before😋 .

Collapse
 
lewiskori profile image
Lewis kori
Collapse
 
muhimen123 profile image
Muhimen

I remember using Fairy floss theme once which looks similar to yours.

Collapse
 
bhanu1776 profile image
Bhanu Sunka

I personally use "jellyfish-x-retro" vscode theme! A wonderful gradient looking with crazy animations looks very futuristic 🚀💖

Collapse
 
sewvandiii profile image
Sewvandi Promodya Wickramasinghe

I prefer Dark+ Material theme. It's pretty good actually 😁

Collapse
 
osnibjunior profile image
Osni B. Junior

Dark+, default dark of VSCode

Collapse
 
jimfilippou profile image
Dimitrios Filippou
Collapse
 
thomaslombart profile image
Thomas Lombart

Night Owl, beautiful dark theme.

Collapse
 
senesk profile image
Sen Toren

I've landed on 1984 Fancy as my go-to, and it definitely fits my aesthetic.