DEV Community

nathanpuls
nathanpuls

Posted on

Josha AI Voice Over

I used an AI voice from elevenlabs.io to create some voice over demos. You can listen to the audio at built.at/aivoice.

It was fun to put music behind an AI voice that is deep, professional, and very realistic.

There are a couple places I noticed the inflection was a tad different than a human, but overall the voice sounds very impressive. I could absolutely imagine a company hiring an AI voice to save money.

The voice I used is called “Josha” and is suited for certain voice over projects I probably wouldn’t book. The voice is deeper than mine which lends itself better to a truck commercial.

I have been a voice actor for over a decade. Fortunately, I do voice over part-time and do not have my livelihood depending on my voice over work. I think recent developments with AI are exciting. We have to adapt to the pros and cons that come with it.

To hear my voice over demos or to message me, visit: sayingthings.com

Top comments (0)