DEV Community

Nate Goldsborough
Nate Goldsborough

Posted on • Updated on

Simply ✨Catching Up✨

I've got a lot of projects going on so here are a list of them. I'll make separate posts accompanying the largest ones when I have time, but this post will serve as a backlog of my others.

Major change to point out first: My primary domain for all my projects has changed from https://playantares.com to https://antaresnetwork.com

Onto the backlog:

  1. My personal website is this
  2. My website for stuff I do with other people is this
  3. The status of all of my public and private services in my homelab can be found at my Status Page
  4. I run Antares Bot
  5. I do all the server and website hosting for Santa Bot, A Discord Bot with over 800k users and in over 1.5k servers.
  6. I just published a new Discord Bot called FAQT, which serves as a custom FAQ and server management bot for the Santa Bot Server.
  7. I currently run CSSC Bot which is a custom discord role bot for all the computer science roles in the UWM CS Smart Club Discord server in the UWM Student Hub.
  8. I publish all of the code and projects I do in my Information Science and Technology classes at UWM. Check them out at my GitHub Profile
  9. I have a Base Bot
  10. I also have IridiumScoreBoard which is outdated now, but was a cool scoreboard plugin for spigot servers that used the plugin IridiumSkyBlock
  11. We also made BASM or (Bungee Automatic Server Management), an (unfinished) plugin designed to automate the creation, hibernation, and deletion of private Minecraft paper servers behind a Bungee reverse proxy. The plugin let any user that was whitelisted to the network, spin up their own private "realm", which they could invite friends to.
  12. We also made AntaresPrison, which was a prisons plugin custom developed for the Antares Network Minecraft Server when it was still in operation. The plugin was designed to be a learning experiment and did not make any claims of reliability or consistent updates.
  13. I have a Dell PowerEdge r720 server at home running Proxmox with ~25 VM's along with a few Dell Optiplex 9010's running things like VPN's, Proxmox Backup Server (PBS), Home Automation, and redundant HA DNS.
  14. I'm continuously working on experimenting with Software Defined Networking (SDN) and how it can be integrated into monitoring software, IAM and OpenIDc and other authentication and authorization software's.

Top comments (0)