DEV Community

Neil An
Neil An

Posted on

Release 0.4 - My Progress So Far

Hi everyone,

This week I worked on the issues I described here last week.

First, I tackled the issue here. This issue looks to update the favicon logo to match the current logo that they are using. To do this, I used the .svg logo they had and generated a favicon.ico with it. I created a pull request and had some feedback about it. I had only tested it visually using light mode and had not considered how it would look using dark mode. On dark mode, the icon had bad contrast since the it was dark blue on a dark grey background. So to fix this, I added a circular white background to the logo so that it would look good on both light and dark mode.

The next issue is still a WIP. I have created a basic implementation of the script, but I am still working out some logic.

Overall, I feel that I am on track to complete the issues I have chosen (hopefully).

Top comments (0)