DEV Community

Nico Brünjes
Nico Brünjes

Posted on

Hi, I'm Nico Brünjes

I have been coding for 20 years, maybe forever.

I live in a small town in between Hamburg and Luebeck in nothern Germany.

I work in Hamburg for ZEIT ONLINE since forever (2005). I started transfering the old table layout into CSS those days and today I'm leading the frontend development team.

I mostly program in these languages: CSS, HTML and javascript. On the server I use python (ascending) or PHP (declining). I still prefer plain vanilla JS or jQuery over regulary ~hyped~ changing frameworks (as we build a content driven, kind of conservative but accessible website most of time), but I like learning new things, so I try and test a lot, like Angular, React, Aurelia…

You can find me on Twitter as @nicobruenjes and certainly on Github.

Nice to meet you.

Top comments (0)