DEV Community

Nicolas Mesa
Nicolas Mesa

Posted on • Originally published at blog.nicolasmesa.co on

About

Nicolas, Amalia and Elisa

Hi and welcome to my blog!

I am a Software Development Engineer working for Amazon on the Amazon Go and Amazon Books team. Currently, I live in Seattle with my wife, Elisa, and my daughter, Amalia. My interests are in Web technologies, Javascript, Python, Networking, AWS, Docker, and Linux.

Before joining Amazon, I was in New York City pursuing my Masterโ€™s degree in Computer Science at Columbia University. Prior to that, I worked at Alegra, a startup in Colombia to help small and medium-sized companies with their accounting and bookkeeping.

I am also a water skier and did it competitively for a while.

The purpose of this blog is to publish my notes about stuff that I find interesting or about something new that I learned. Hopefully, Iโ€™ll look back in a few years and will see how much Iโ€™ve learned.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
dance2die profile image
Sung M. Kim

Welcome to dev.to, Nicolas ๐Ÿ‘‹.

Anything you'd share would definitely be helpful for you as well as others (whether it's already been said/done before) because it'd provide a different viewpoint (as everyone has a different one ๐Ÿ˜„)

Collapse
 
nicolasmesa profile image
Nicolas Mesa

Thanks Sung!

I'm excited to be here. Still learning how to for this blogging thing :)

I see you're in NYC. I lived there for 1.5 years and miss it a lot.

Collapse
 
dance2die profile image
Sung M. Kim

I see you consistently posting on your blog.
You are doing just fine ๐Ÿ˜€

Ah, I see you moved to Seattle. Never been there before so can't make a comparison ๐Ÿ˜›