DEV Community

nirmal bhagwani
nirmal bhagwani

Posted on

How to debug in production build of iOS

Here is small article for developers who are facing bug which is in production but not in developer environment.

Recently I also got in one issue when I was working on ionic project.
I wasn't sure whether issue was due to bug in google map plugin or due to some code changes from fellow developers.

My mind was in doubt state that how I can do debugging in production build iOS. Truth is you can't but while doing some search I found about one tool called (iOSConsole)(http://lemonjar.com/iosconsole/) so here is a link of this tool.

What a developer can do put some logging code.(i.e. console.log in case of phonegap or ionic base project) and put try, catch and finally syntax.

Top comments (0)