DEV Community

Niyapmet05
Niyapmet05

Posted on

How I demonstrate growth mindset recently

Hello everyone! I'm going to talk about my mindset has growth recently.

I was born in Rwanda and growth there. No difficult challenge I met. I could almost find everything I wanted cause I was with my parents. Little a bit I observed how parents and their fortune went away and I decided hard working.

So I left my parents in village and I join the town. I have little knowledge about the town and the people I knew in the town, I had not their contact.

By arriving in the town I went near bus station and carry bugs of passenger so their paid me in return I went to fast food houses to buy food. As I continue this job I get increased my money and begin communication with different people telling their experience. Luckily I met with an IT person who interested me a lot in the carrier of information technology.

I started there to attend some training in the field of computer until I found I am passionate with programming. It was not so easy as I spent a lot of my hours doing code, without a time to collaborate with my family and my friends. This time I was discouraged and started planning to leave the field. By reminding myself the main reason I left my parents in the village, energy came to me and I tell myself that tomorrow will be better with better familiarizing with codes so go through them without any problem.

I continued and I continued until I applied in Andela, the big family to employ, collaborate, teaching,... and now I am on the last stage of steps to join Andela.

I have expectation of being one of Andela members so:

I will enjoy the life in it including enjoying development of big software so big problems could be solved with help of my contribution
I will travel across the world meeting with people of different culture so I will like to adapt to those culture.
I will have new friends from andela and its partnership companies so this is new family that could care me and I could care it.

I cannot skip the power of prayers as christian

Top comments (0)