DEV Community

nnenna ndukwe
nnenna ndukwe

Posted on

Nevertheless, Nnenna Ndukwe Coded

I continued to code in 2019 because...

I've noticed how much I challenged myself and improved my craft in 2018. I am reaping the benefits of what it means to be consistent, persistent, humble, and disciplined in my practice. Coding teaches me about character and I feel privileged to be able to put that to practice, daily, as a Software Engineer at O'Reilly Media!

I deserve credit for...

Embracing failure and rising above my fear of not being the smartest person in the room. It has made me more receptive to self-evolution, growth, and more positive perceptions of what progress may look and feel like over time.

I hope to see my developer community...

Continue to advocate for diversity, equity, and respect for every type of individual who is part of the developer community and affected by it.

Top comments (0)