DEV Community

ofameh
ofameh

Posted on

CSS PROJECT 1 | GEMINI

Thanks to Best Codes for suggesting web.dev site to me, it helped me grab CSS basics, which I used to build Gemini...

Link to site: GEMINI

Tell me what you think in the comments
https://gemini-kappa-ten.vercel.app/

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
best_codes profile image
Best Codes

Looks great for starting out!

Gemini is a Google product, and the logo looks quite similar. I don't know if you could legally monetize the site right now because of that. 🤪

gemini.google.com/


Vercel is a great option for putting your website on for free. You can also use github.io (see my tutorial here:


)

Vercel is awesome because later, when you learn a framework, you can easily deploy it!

Keep up the good work!

Collapse
 
ofameh profile image
ofameh

Thanks buddy
Using Gemini was just for educational purposes I have no plans to monetize the site

Collapse
 
best_codes profile image
Best Codes

👍 Awesome!