DEV Community

Cover image for My First Repo as a Maintainer for #Hacktoberfest 🥳
omicreativedev
omicreativedev

Posted on • Updated on

My First Repo as a Maintainer for #Hacktoberfest 🥳

I made my FIRST maintainer repo 🥳 here so I can learn how to maintain a repo for #Hacktoberfest and the future.

The project is a simple free website template I made with a theme switcher. It's very basic and meant to help my friends who never coded before have a place to practice where everything is intuitive after taking a small course like freecodecamp. There are no code, low code, documentation, and gfx/ux opportunities.

Mentors and contributors welcome! Teach me the way!!!

I'm also hoping to gain 200 stars so syndication sites pick up my repository.⭐

Please consider this an opportunity to teach me along the way.

I will be posting about what I learned maintaining my first Hacktoberfest repo.

Top comments (0)