DEV Community

Cover image for Generating Auth Scaffolding to Running make: auth in Laravel
Osman Forhad
Osman Forhad

Posted on

Generating Auth Scaffolding to Running make: auth in Laravel

After installing a fresh Laravel6 Application I have noticed that the make: auth command no longer exists.
For this case, first I have to install the Laravel/ui package via composer.
So, what is Laravel ui.?
Laravel ui: Laravel ui is a new first-party Package that extracts UI Portation of a Laravel project into a Separate Laravel/ui package.
The Separate
The package enables the Laravel team to iterate on the ui Package Separately from the main Laravel codebase.
for this reason, first I am going to project the directory through the cd and Run composer requires larval/UI --dev command on my terminal.
Alt Text
And then Run PHP artisan UI vue --auth
Now I need to install npm and run dev (which also suggest Laravel Application on my terminal)
for that, I have to run the npm install command on my terminal.
And then run npm run dev command.
That’s it.
Finally, Auth Scaffolding in Laravel6 Generates Successfully.
.
that's it.
.
Happy Coding.
osman forhad
Mobile & Web Application Developer💻

Top comments (0)