DEV Community

Cover image for My #100DOC - Day 11
Pablo Herrero
Pablo Herrero

Posted on

My #100DOC - Day 11

Day 11: September 6, 2020

Today's Progress:

  1. Worked on my Addicted Developer Twitter Bot project (2h):I modified the tweetMasters100DocProgress() method to reference the current date to set the challenge day. I also wanted that function to run once a day, for which I first tried with the Node-Schedule package, which was not working inside Heroku :( so I changed it to Node-Cron, which is working perfectly. I want implement more functionalities on the bot, but that will be later, now I want to focus on the courses.
  2. Continued with The Complete JavaScript Course (32min):In video 50 I reviewed the use of the ternary operator and I learned how to add, remove and toggle HTML classes.

What I learned:

  • How to handle dates in JavaScript.
  • Schedule functions with amazing packages like Node-Cron.
  • Review of the ternary operator in JavaScript.
  • Add, remove and toggle HTML classes in JavaScript.

Total time:

2h 32min.

Top comments (0)