DEV Community

Pacifique78
Pacifique78

Posted on

How I demonstrated growth mindset recently

Before applying to Andela I really didn't knew what Andela was and what they do.
What I knew was that Andela is a place where you can get to improve your technical skills.
I also though we will be learning everything and after implementing it.

But I found it different and more challenging.
Just direction are enough to start doing your own learning and implement what you learnt.
Because almost everything for me was new, I stated thinking of dropping and go to first learn and may be come back after.
But latter, I decided to stay and work harder as I can to learn and implement anything required for the project.
Now I am here and I thing I am progressing day by day and I believe I will work to the end to get all required to improve.

That was how I changed my mindset to do better than deserting.

Top comments (0)