DEV Community

Padmini Pyapali
Padmini Pyapali

Posted on

Feedback and Performance Reviews

Hi all,
With performance review season coming up, I wanted to share a series of blog posts I wrote in the past few months about receiving feedback. I spent hours on every post, drawing inspiration from books I've read, conferences I've attended, and my own experiences engaging in difficult conversations. I hope you find them useful.

Part 1: Receive Better Feedback by Asking - describes why and how to ask for feedback

Part 2: Listen, Lead, and Grow - describes how to listen and ask questions during a feedback conversation

Part 3: Preparation Makes Perfect - describes how to prepare for a feedback conversation to get the most out of it.

Part 4: You Are Not a High-Performer - describes how feedback can be challenging to receive because it challenges our labels.

Top comments (0)