DEV Community

pariszhuang
pariszhuang

Posted on

Reheating of Brownie - A/B Testing

Yesterday, for our weekly flat dinner, I made my first brownie dessert. It was great, but impossible to finish, thus layering chocolate aroma in the fridge for the next few days.

Brownie Tray

Hot piping brownie taste best with decadent ice-cream, and I found two ways to reheat:

  • Oven
  • Microwave
    Starting with a hypothesis “Oven reheating of brownie taste better then Microwave”, I sliced two cubes off the brownie tray:

  • Reheating one in the oven for 10 mins

  • And the other in the Microwave for 15 seconds

Ensuring a fair competition, oven reheated brownie was prepared earlier so that both brownies would be ready at the same time.

Hearing a detectable crack through the crust as I chomped through the brownie (oven reheated), I tasted the dense brownie but found it a bit dry. I went to rinse my mouth after the first chomp and got ready for my next.
Oven Heated Brownie

Burnt wet smell greeted me as I bite my way through the other.

Microwave Heated Brownie

Scooping the Apricot ice-cream on the brownie, I stared into the horizon ready to tuck in.

Brownie with a View

Brownie-Saga

Top comments (0)