DEV Community

Patrick TUNEZERWANE
Patrick TUNEZERWANE

Posted on

How the bootcamp is going so far

Hi! First of all I'd like to thank you for taking a time to read this, and I hope you gonna read it to the end right!?

Last week I shared how I now pay attention to user stories when building web applications, and how important user stories are. Here is the link to it in case you have not checked it out yet. Well, today I just wanted to share with you how the bootcamp is going so far, especially during this week.

Ok, the week has been fun as always. We worked on some Katas (On Codewars, kata are code challenges focused on improving skill and technique). Some of katas were simple; well, at least for me of course! and others were a little bit challenging but fun though!. We also learned what Git workflow is , the purpose of Software documentation, the purpose of having a DevOps process and the reasons why to containerizing projects.

Ok, I know how these terms may sound not familiar to you and more technical if you're not a developer, but I just wanted to give you a quick view of what we've been at this week.

I hope I did not bore you with those technical words and stuff! and oh! I just almost forgot to tell you how fun it was doing the research about German Stereotypes!, one of many researches I did is that Germans love cars! Agree? let me know in the comments.

Let me stop by here. I have a lot of things to say but I need to make this post short, before I put the last dot on it, I just want to say that I'm gaining a lot from this bootcamp. Thanks to Awesomity Lab and Code of Africa who organized it.

Thanks for reading!

Top comments (0)