DEV Community

Paul Ruettgers
Paul Ruettgers

Posted on

Help Develop the “I’ve Lost My Marbles!” App - A Fun, Family-Focused Parenting Game!

Hi everyone,

I'm looking for passionate and skilled app developers interested in collaborating on a unique project that combines family fun with effective parenting techniques. The project is called “I’ve Lost My Marbles!” – a competitive and engaging app designed for parents and kids to play together, with a focus on promoting good choices, fostering healthy competition, and strengthening family relationships.

What is I’ve Lost My Marbles!?

**
Image description**

“I’ve Lost My Marbles!” is a family game where parents and children compete to capture and reclaim marbles, with each marble representing “time minutes” earned or lost based on behaviors, actions, or choices made throughout the week. The goal is to encourage children to make good decisions while empowering parents to guide them positively, without resorting to punishment. The game ends each week with a Coronation Ceremony, where the child or parent who has the most marbles is crowned the winner!

Interactive Gameplay: Track marble exchanges between parent and child in real-time, with animated marble movement.
4 Unique Parenting Techniques: Fun ways for parents and children to interact, such as Gimme Back My Marbles!, a technique where the child earns back marbles from the parent.

Custom Avatars & Personalization: Family members can create avatars, add decorations to crowns, and more.

Milestone Awards: Celebrate key moments and behaviors, creating a positive feedback loop.

Coronation Event: The highlight of the week, where the winner is crowned through fun and interactive animations.

Send Love Feature: Allows users to share the app on social media or contribute to the development of the physical game version.

What I’m Looking For:
I’m seeking developers who are excited about building apps that bring families closer together. While this project is currently not funded, the vision is to make it available as a freemium app with potential monetization down the line. You’d be helping to bring this vision to life, with the opportunity to gain exposure, build your portfolio, and be part of something meaningful.

If you’re:
Experienced with iOS/Android development,
Passionate about creating positive and fun digital experiences for families,
Looking to collaborate on a project that could have real-world impact,
I’d love to connect with you!

What’s in It for You?
Experience: This is a great portfolio project to showcase your app development skills.
Future Equity: As the project evolves, there may be opportunities for profit-sharing or equity, especially as the app grows and monetization plans are implemented.
Creative Freedom: You’ll have room to be creative, design key features, and influence how the app looks and feels.
Make an Impact: Help build a tool that supports positive parenting in a fun and engaging way!

If you’re interested in helping bring I’ve Lost My Marbles! to life, I’d love to chat further and discuss the project in more detail. Let’s create something amazing for families!

Feel free to DM me or reply here, and I’ll get back to you with more information.

Thanks for your time, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Paul

Top comments (0)