DEV Community

Dimitrios Desyllas
Dimitrios Desyllas

Posted on

Swaggerhub how I can document that an Accept header with a specified value is nessesary in order for a successfull api calls?

Hello I try to document an existing Api in Swagger. The Api requires both headers:

  • X-Access-Token
  • Accept with value application/json; version=public/v2

As I ask here:

For a legacy API that I document in order for a successful authentication I need to provide the following headers:

X-Access-Token: {token}
Accept: application/json; version=public/v2

For the token part I need document it via:

openapi: 3.0.0
info
  version: "v2"
  title: Company App Public Api
  description: Integrate your platform with company

Do you know how I can document that Accept header is required with a specified value?

Also in my API's the request header Accept is different from the

Top comments (0)