DEV Community

Cover image for Generate a resignation letter in a few steps πŸ˜€
Javel Rowe
Javel Rowe

Posted on

Generate a resignation letter in a few steps πŸ˜€

Overview of My Submission

I've been seeing lotsa talk about the great resignation so I created a Resignation Letter generator 😁
You pretty much just enter a few details and the letter is generated right in front your eyes. There are over 15 templates available and you can generate a shareable link as well!
I tried out the MongoDB Data API. It made it pretty uncomplicated to insert and retrieve documents via API calls. All that's needed is the API key (of course). They provide excellent documentation and code samples for a few languages (I used Node.js). I'll definitely be using it going forward for the times when I might not want to install the NPM package.

Submission Category:

Choose-Your-Own-Adventure

Link to Code

Github Link

Additional Resources / Info

I used the following tools when building the web app:

Link to Resignator

Resignator
Resignator - Vercel

Demo Video

Demo

Screenshots

Landing Page

Letter Generator section

Top comments (0)