DEV Community

pgpriya155
pgpriya155

Posted on

Hello guys, I am new to front end development. I have made a tribute page. Please tell me how can I improve my skills. Thanks

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
rodiongork profile image
Rodion Gorkovenko

Please tell me how can I improve my skills

Oh, that's easy and you on the way already :)

Read more, for example, at this site. Look what people do, what tools they use. Study these tools, try to implement similar things (especially if you don't know how first). E.g. be watchful and study intensively. This works :)

Collapse
 
pgpriya155 profile image
pgpriya155

Thank you for your comment Rodion. 🙏

In above web page, How to set height of main-container div with response to nested div elements?

I have made two div elements placed next to each other with-in a main-container div.
Height of both div is set to auto. How can i set height of main-container div so it gets adjust as per the height of both div elements inside it, and footer element after main -container div gets placed at bottom of page. In bigger screens its not happening...See Codepen 0.5 view
Please Help