DEV Community

Thanh Tien Phat Nguyen
Thanh Tien Phat Nguyen

Posted on

Quick Introduction!

Hi there, as this is my first blog. I would like to introduce a bit about my self. My name is Thanh Tien Phat Nguyen. I am a 21 year old student at Seneca College (Toronto, Canada). However, due to the situation of COVID-19, I'm currently back to my country, Vietnam.

There are couple of reasons why I am taking OSD600 course. Firstly, I'm quite fond of with the idea of being able to contribute and cooperate with people all over the world. And this course, I believe, has all the materials to help me do it. Moreover, in my previous semester, a professor highly recommended me to take the course due to the quality of the course and Professor Humphrey. Furthermore, the fact that Seneca College has its own "The Centre for Development of Open Technology (CDOT)" strengthens my willingness to take the course.

Prior to the course, there are learning objectives that I hope I could accomplish. When it comes to programming, I want myself to be more active. By which, I mean I could learn from others and help contribute to the community. Secondly, I would like to have a chance to connect and collaborate with my classmates and other people. Moreover, I hope I could learn to make the most of git and github.

Currently, I'm interested in a repo on github which is "30-seconds-of-code". Here is the url of the repo:
https://github.com/30-seconds/30-seconds-of-code.git
Even though many people would find it not significant, I believe it is useful for building a strong foundation in JavaScript.

Top comments (0)