DEV Community

Petros Kyriakou
Petros Kyriakou

Posted on

Cheap/Free SMS API ?

Is there a cheap / free API of sending SMS?

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
pitops profile image
Petros Kyriakou • Edited

Thanks I researched a lot but none are cheap. For example one SMS in Cyprus using Twilio its like 8 cents. For a startup like mine (bookis.io) this is waste of money. OVH seems to have better prices but still not good enough.

And the thing is since I am providing worldwide, I want a service that is cheap for all countries and not for some. Guess that won't be possible.

 
pitops profile image
Petros Kyriakou

My startup Bookis (bookis.io) is an appointment-scheduling software as a service primarily for salon, beauty centers etc. Part of its features is automated SMS reminders, appointment confirmations etc hence the automated SMS sending :)

 
pitops profile image
Petros Kyriakou

I was able to get SMS for 1 cent/sms in cyprus. Just have to search for it. But for worldwide support seems that I need to choose specifically for each country.

Collapse
 
dpkahuja profile image
Deepak Ahuja 👨‍💻

Nexmo. Free for side projects.

Collapse
 
danielkun profile image
Daniel Albuschat