DEV Community

Cover image for Learn From Mistake
Piyush Jain
Piyush Jain

Posted on

Learn From Mistake

I started learning MYSQL recently. One big thing happen with me which really blow my mind. Its a common mistake that's why I'm sharing with you.

Installation process of MySQL

For MacOs

Step 1. Visit the below link
https://www.mysql.com/downloads/

Step 2. Scroll down there you find
"MySQL Community (GPL) Downloads ยป"
Click on That

Step 3. Click On
"MySQL Community Server"

Step 4. And here is the main Catch where i did mistake and it consumed my 1 hour to find the error...

You will find two Latest download option for MySQl Community Server
'Alt Text'

Apple have Both architecture Laptop
ARM(M1 chip) and x86(Intel chip)

I know this still i mistakenly downloaded ARM MySql software.

So Developers do remember this while downloading any software for Apple Laptop...

Thanks for Reading

Top comments (0)