DEV Community

Thomas Hansen
Thomas Hansen

Posted on

Give me your CREATE DATABASE SQL and I'll give you an app ...

Hi good folks, we're in the process of quality assuring our little CRUD Low-Code generator thing, and I'd love to get hold of lots of different CREATE DATABASE SQL scripts for the following databases.

  1. SQL Server
  2. MySQL
  3. PostgreSQL
  4. SQLite

If you've got some scripts for the above databases you'd like to share with me, you can either paste them in here (short scripts), or send me an email at th at aista dot com such that I can test.

The idea is to support as many different idioms as possible for as many databases types as we can, preferably "transparently", such that "the Crudifier" works out of the box on everything.

If you've got exotic database scripts, I'd love to see them. Let me know if you want me to share your script(s) with others, keep them internally for our QA process, or delete them once I'm done.

Nothing too large though please. Preferably only the CREATE DATABASE portions (with CREATE TABLE statements of course) ...

As in no "raw database backups" ... ;)

Top comments (0)