DEV Community

Pradyumn Singh
Pradyumn Singh

Posted on

My first Hacktoberfest!

What I Learned From Hacktoberfest 2020

This was my first Hacktoberfest! It gave me a kickstart into open source development. I learned a lot in this short period.
By looking at issues that projects had, by finding solutions to that, I learnt development temperament and problem solving.
Also observing other's style of programming and putting things to work, taught me how different approaches can be and how to be more flexible with our solutions.
The community is just awesome. During the entire period of the fest there are hundreds of online workshops and meetups to attend. We can always learn something new from every session!
Lastly, after such a great experience, I'm definitely going to participate even the next year!

Top comments (0)