DEV Community

Pranjal Rastogi
Pranjal Rastogi

Posted on

My space on the Internet!!!

Everybody who has ever surfed over the internet will like to contribute something of their own, to place their name on the internet, to leave a mark in history. A personal website was something, I always wanted. It will be my chance to let the world know, who I am, what I do. There are lots of social networking websites out there, but the feeling of owning something of my own, a little happy place on the internet, which I can call my own, was much more desirable.

As soon as I learned the basics of web development, a personal website was the first thing that came in my mind. I started with some basic designs, started with a basic picture and few

tags, put it through lots of iterations, changed and updated it multiple times, to make it match my vision and over the course of years, I have been able to achieve it.

Here I present my personal portfolio- https://prankshaw.github.io/

Lots of changes over the years have allowed me to shape this website into its final form. I started out with a very basic portfolio built only using HTML and some CSS. Then I learned JavaScript, JQuery, Bootstrap and many other things to shape this website.
After building out a quick and dirty version, I wanted to publish it but had no idea. The GitHub came to rescue, allow me to publish my website via GitHub, and Student Developer's pack allowed me to choose a custom domain name [which as you can see, I have removed now]. Finally hosting my website around 3 years ago, and going live onto the internet was the best thing possible.

So anyone, coder or not, go out and have a little space of your own in this vast internet. It's your chance to leave your footprint in this vast digital network.

PS: I will be happy to help you out!!. Just reach me out on the social media platforms and do follow me on Twitter - https://www.twitter.com/mepranjal31

StaySafeStayIndoor

Top comments (0)