DEV Community

Cover image for Launching private beta of Qjub
Tomas Pustelnik
Tomas Pustelnik

Posted on • Originally published at qjub.app

Launching private beta of Qjub

After a few months of hard work, I'm more than happy to announce that Qjub (read as kjuːb) is now in private beta. What started as a learning project to try new stuff and get better at front-end development evolved into a side-project I was hacking during nights and weekends. And now it's finally ready for first users.

Go and request beta access here. Or read on if you want to know more about Qjub and my reasons behind its creation.

Not wanting to do some typical app like Todo list as a learning project I choose to work on something I would like to use myself. Something where I could keep all my links, notes, and files from different sources together. So they can be easily found later. No existing solution I found worked for me. It could work only with links or quickly become messy and hard to navigate as I entered a large amount of data. My answer to that is Qjub.

Getting to this point was not an easy task and it is just the beginning of my journey. I had to change priorities and make compromises to get there and I learned a lot during the process. For example naming is hard :-). Pre-release preparations and final checks are more difficult than developing the product itself (at least for me). And probably most important - less is more and sometimes Good enough is better than perfect. I will definitely write more detailed blog post about lessons learned.

Feeling like Qjub could help you as well? Check out the homepage for more info and request access to beta to play around with it. And if you have any questions left, do not hesitate to contact me via email or on Twitter (@pustelto or @qjubapp).

Top comments (0)