DEV Community

Pranjal Verma
Pranjal Verma

Posted on

HOURS OF CODING

ask Hey guys, today while i Started the coding i noted the time and when i stop coding then noted the time, the difference is quite surprising.

Firstly I want to know guys. How many hours do you code in a week?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
miketalbot profile image
Mike Talbot ⭐

Depend on being in flow state...

If I'm in flow state my hours at the computer can easily exceed 16 per day (I need about 5 hours sleep). I can't do it for long these days - too old lol - but my Screen time monitor tells me I averaged 12 hours a day at this computer last week (including the weekend), and this is my work machine...

Ideally I'd say for work life balance, you should be trying to stick to < 10.

Collapse
 
pvcodes profile image
Pranjal Verma

Yeah man, you should also less your daily timing they are far more.
In my opinion stick to 8-9 hrs

Collapse
 
gadzygadz profile image
Jake Gadaleta

I find that it really depends on what type of work im doing,
The stuff they pay for is ~6hrs a day + 2hrs for meetings and whatnot, but that goes really slowly

when I get home I usually keep writing something for another hour or two, this goes much faster as there is less paper work and I am more comfortable with the project as I am one of a 2 to 3 people who will touch it

Collapse
 
pvcodes profile image
Pranjal Verma

Ohh, Thank God!!!
Their are many more like me...........❤❤