DEV Community

Pooja DebRoy
Pooja DebRoy

Posted on

Comparing different Boilerplates

Across all boilerplates, there will be the same code structure of having README, package.json, node_modules, src, etc. These boilerplates are also all component-based. Differences between boilerplates range from what kind of DOM is being used, whether JavaScript is used as the programming language or something else, and the scalability.

For the duration of the course, I used the React boilerplate, which I found very easy to install and use. It was a beginner-friendly boiler plate, and I was able to understand how to make components pretty quickly. The React boiler plate has less of a steep learning curve than some of the other boilerplates I looked into. For these reasons, I would suggest the react boilerplate to someone wanting to start building an app.

I pulled my boilerplate from here: https://github.com/react-boilerplate/react-boilerplate
Here is my organization's repo: https://github.com/PenStat/PenStat-CTA

Week 3 blog post 4

Top comments (0)