DEV Community

Quan Phan
Quan Phan

Posted on

Zero-to-beginner front-end roadmap

I recently updated my zero-to-beginner front-end developer roadmap. Check it out here: https://bit.ly/47Tloxo.

There are so many posts and videos on front-end roadmaps, but sometimes they are too overwhelming. You don't need to know every semantic tags in HTML or every array methods in JS before diving into React.

Each step in my roadmap teaches you just enough to proceed to the next. The rest, you will pick up as you build your capstone projects. I think this way is much more fun than cramming an extra hour of video on features of JS you will never use.

All the materials from my roadmap are from Youtube. Kudos to all the Youtubers out there that are lowering the entry bar to programming with their high-quality free tutorials.

Top comments (0)