DEV Community

Melissa Ashley
Melissa Ashley

Posted on

Nevertheless, Melissa Ashley Coded

I continued to code in 2019 because...

I'm always striving to be a better developer! I love that we're able to analyze data and create something out of it via code/programming languages. Currently, I am widely interested in web application development and learning various js frameworks such as vue & react (L).

I deserve credit for...

Stepping out of my "comfortable" design / front-end role and making the push to a become a full-stack developer.

I hope to see my developer community...

Support Women in Tech! Allow flexibility, understand that everyone is different - not everyone works the same way. Understand invisible illness, just because you can't see it, doesn't mean it isn't there.

Top comments (0)