DEV Community

Rafael Fernandes Corrêa
Rafael Fernandes Corrêa

Posted on

So that’s why you don’t do coding at 3 AM…

As it turns out, I was trying to learn Docker at 3 AM today (as foolish as it sounds), and no amount of silent cursing would make the example app work.

Tried everything my already non-existing mind could come up to, which, at this point, wasn’t much. The best I could do was quitting and restarting the process all over again to the same results, like a bad gamer trying to get through a hard part of a game while doing the exact same thing over and over again. Almost went hollow there.

Finally, beaten by the need of sleep, I wrap myself up in the rags of my pride, grab my suitcase of self-derision and go to the land of the beaten and the damned – a.k.a my bed.

Anyways, turns out the thing (the example app) had an error at the end of one of the .js files – a missing “));”, and also I had probably typed some thing wrong on another part of the code. Yep, you definitely shouldn’t code at 3 AM.

Top comments (0)