DEV Community

rafasotogtz
rafasotogtz

Posted on

Media query

Dear hackers, I'm glad to be part of a community like this one. Looking forward to make new relations and learn from all of you.
Im having some trouble with a webpage that I develop recently, it's my firs time (like a virgin)
The issue is that my media query isn't working or maybe I didn't code it like it was supposed to be.
I'll appreciate it any help. Hope everyone is doing well.
Thank you

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
agustinl profile image
Agustín

We need the code or the site to help you 🤓

Collapse
 
rafasotogtz profile image
rafasotogtz

How do I do that😅

Collapse
 
marklchaves profile image
mark l chaves

Hi @rafasotogtz ,

Here's an example.

@media all and (min-width: 1024px) {
  section {
    width: 75%;
  }
}

How did I do that? Check this markdown cheatsheet and this article.

Lastly, learn how to ask a tech question to increase your chances of getting help.

Happy coding!

Thread Thread
 
rafasotogtz profile image
rafasotogtz

Hey I appreciate your help, you can look at my page. Here's the link
2mboxpromotions.com/

Thread Thread
 
marklchaves profile image
mark l chaves

No prob. I scoped out your page on my iPhone. Looks pretty good. Two comments:

  1. Mobile hamburger menu didn’t work for me on Safari and Chrome.
  2. The image for your Super Tickets section looks like the aspect ratio is off.

Hope that helps!