DEV Community

Raksha Kannusami
Raksha Kannusami

Posted on • Originally published at rakshakannusami.substack.com

Why I want to write

I always thought writing would be a piece of cake for me until it took me a good half an hour to draft the first line of this post.

If I had to draw a pie chart of what is going on in my mind at any given time, it would look like the following image -

pie-chart

Since I am spending so much time reading, learning and exploring, I want to get out of my comfort zone to start writing more freqeuntly, and it would be perfect to start with things that I am familiar with - Technology, cats and coffee!

I am a software engineer who loves coffee. I am a proud mom to a cat named Fia and I love her to the core even after she once broke my new laptop by biting the screen. I promise you’ll get to see a cute picture of Fia with every post of mine as a bonus.

I also love reading books that gets me hooked with inspiring stories of successful women. I will also be using this platform to share some interesting insights I have gained from these stories.

Subscribe and let’s be friends!

Here’s me keeping my promise …

my-cat

Subscribe to my newsletter here - https://rakshakannusami.substack.com/

bye for now,

Raksha & Fia

Top comments (0)