DEV Community

Bob J
Bob J

Posted on

Looking for Apps Script guidence

I have a project in which I would Like to grab a range of data from a particular sheet. And Store it in a Key value pair.

for example, below represents the data in 2 col and 3 rows in my sheet

Joe 23
Frank 45
Sue 25

I would like to pull that data and store it in a JS dictionary or Key value pairs

[ [Name: Joe, Age:23] , [Name: Frank, Age:45], [Name: Sue, Age:25] ]

Next I want to Match the Name from a array full ok the Keys, and place the value for that key it into the correct position in an data array

Key Array

[ George, Frank, Jim, Sue , Bob, Joe ]

data array

[ 0, 45, 0, 25, 0 23 ]

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Bob J

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
rbjassoc66 profile image
Bob J

Don't worry I actually figured it out myself !