DEV Community

Rohov Dmytro
Rohov Dmytro

Posted on

How To Improve Your Newsletter Subscription Flow (A Little Bit)

I like the idea of 1% regular improvements. In this post I will add describe how I've made a small improvement to my subscription experience in a Gatsby blog (with an open source plugin for you to use).

This post is part of 10x Better Gatsby Series. Go check it out!

The Idea

Let people know that somebody is already trusts you. Lets show our credibility and authority by displaying current number of our newsletter subscribers.

This is an example of what I am talking about:

Even a small community of readers is a community.

Open Source

I've open sourced a really small plugin @rogovdm/gatsby-source-mailchimp you can use to automate this task in a Gatsby blog. Usage is pretty straightforward (and is described in README).

Like I said, it's a subtle change but those changes add up with time.

Top comments (0)