DEV Community

Cover image for New platform, who dis?
Jason Clark
Jason Clark

Posted on

New platform, who dis?

I've decided it's time for me to start writing again, and I've been really impressed by the dev.to platform for some time now. A certain platform that starts with M and rhymes with tedium has become far too interested in profit and as a result is making life kinda miserable for content creators and consumers.

So, a little introduction to me: I'm a front-end web developer currently working for TCN, Inc. until 2/1/21 when I will be joining Chatbooks as their new front-end web lead. I'm very excited to be joining Chatbooks and helping them expand their e-commerce presence on the web!

I love all things front-end development (except AngularJS) but I especially enjoy working with ReactJS, playing with various CSS libraries (Tailwind, Bulma, etc.) and trying to improve both the user experience and the developer experience.

On occasion, I get down in the weeds with tooling for developers (like making the perfect shell interface or building cool build tools), but generally, I just like making fun UIs. My first real contentful post will likely be an updated version of "What I Use" as far as terminals, shells, etc.

For now though, #firstpost is done and I look forward to challenging myself to write weekly.

Top comments (0)