DEV Community

Robinson Santana Silverio
Robinson Santana Silverio

Posted on

My first few months coding in Washington

I am relatively new to programing and the Greater Seattle Area. It has been an interesting experience to learn programing and a local culture simultaneously. While this area is drastically different than New York City, where I was raised, I do adore the animals, green, mountains, and water.

With respect to programming, I only have positive things to say. The feeling of constantly learning has never been more apparent than since I learned to code; I enjoy the challenge. More than learning itself, programing has increased my ability to learn.

When I argue a topic, go for a hike, or nearly anything else, I see how skills further developed by programming play a role: logic, clarity, simplicity in expression.
These skills have helped me become a better thinker by seeing the flawed logic in others and in myself.

Top comments (0)