DEV Community

RohithPrabakar
RohithPrabakar

Posted on

My Cloud Journey: Jan 04, 2023

I am happy to write this post as I have completed my AWS Cloud Practitioner Certification and have successfully started to get my feet wet in the world of the Cloud.

Learning Path 📚

Recently Completed:

  • AWS Cloud Practitioner Cert This was a great dive into the Cloud environment. This certification helped me in understanding the basics of the cloud, services, and terminologies commonly used. Now, this cert gave me the confidence to tackle the next certification AWS Solutions Architect.

In Progress:

  • AWS Solutions Architect I have started with AWS solutions architect by following through the video course provided by whiz labs. They have a bundle where I am able to practice the gained knowledge in the lab section and also finally use the exam section to get prepared for the certification exam.

Projects 👨‍💻

I have started with a project where I will be using my previous knowledge of React to create a static resume website and try to create a CI-CD using GitHub Actions and deploy it in the S3 bucket. I feel this would be an introductory project where I can get a feel of the AWS environment in a real-world situation.

Wrap up 🍫

So far, I am not displeased with my progress. I have been working on this journey through the cloud for about 3 months as a full-time student. I still feel need a lot more to know about cloud but still, I am only Human that too a teenager with lots of distractions.

That's all for the week.

Onwards and Upwards!

Top comments (0)