DEV Community

Roszline Miranda
Roszline Miranda

Posted on

TIL Coding

I have been struggling with understanding code snippets and the proper formation for coding. I prefer to take physical notes because it helps me recall the information more efficiently rather than typing it out; however, I made a breakthrough when I started practicing the actual codes on my computer.

I understood the basic definition of "Code Snippets" but I didn't understand what the appropriate way was to go about creating my own code. I researched Markdown language, Syntax highlighting all the way down to the components of a code snippet. For some reason, I would still second guess what it was that I would input for my code.

There are two ways to format code:
Inline Code and Code Block
I found that I prefer Code Blocks for more information.

My mistake was thinking of it too specifically; If you input the 3 backticks (


) at the beginning and end of your code block, anything in between those backticks is automatically code. I thought it was much more complex when really you just learn markdown language.

Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (0)