DEV Community

Cover image for If only, but
RyanM3
RyanM3

Posted on

If only, but

I wanted to say that for me I have been learning to code and at it seems impossible, and other times I feel like it will take forever for me to become proficient. Yet, my experience this past 6 months of coding is that somehow improvements and comprehension happen. I say 'somehow' because I still only half believe it when I look at code and actually understand what is going on. I can't really impress anyone but maybe my mom and I think even she is faking it. I do impress myself at times and maybe that's enough to keep going. I hope this helps someone who just needs to know that you're probably way further ahead than you realize and you just need to keep going. You really only need to impress yourself and you do that with perseverance and consistent effort.

Top comments (0)