DEV Community

Cover image for First step to open source ✨
SAARA KHAN
SAARA KHAN

Posted on

First step to open source ✨

This is a submission for the 2024 Hacktoberfest Writing challenge: Contributor Experience

I made my first open source contribution under hactoberfest ⭐️⭐️
I created the issue and raised the PR after some time i got a mail
“Your PR is merged”🎊🎊
The smile on face clearly shows how addicted 😃 i got with open source at that point and within 2-3 days I created 4 PRs which got merged later,

So hactoberfest is a life changing for me,📈 it led me to open source,
Show my skills, work around issues bug and fix them💫

Even after 4PRs i am still contributing because i Love it Thanks to Hactoberfest for this wonderful opportunity because i don’t think i could ever got into this open source if i don’t participated

Top comments (0)