DEV Community

Cover image for Quick Update: Google I/O 2024 Highlights
Saif Hussain
Saif Hussain

Posted on

Quick Update: Google I/O 2024 Highlights

Google I/O 2024 is on the horizon, stirring excitement with its lineup of innovations. Here's a snapshot of what to expect, directing you to a deeper exploration on our main blog.

What's New in 2024
Anticipation is high for the Pixel 9 series, an updated Pixel 8a, and the unveiling of the Pixel Fold 2, showcasing Google's leap into future tech.

Google Cloud Next 2024: Vegas Bound
Mark your calendars for April 9-11, as Google Cloud Next heads to the Mandalay Bay Convention Center in Las Vegas, promising key insights into cloud computing's future.

Understanding Google I/O
Google I/O, short for Input/Output and reflecting "Innovation in the Open," is Google's annual tech extravaganza, revealing the latest in software and tech innovations.

Beyond the Main Event: Google I/O Extended
Google I/O Extended allows global participation through local developer events, mixing live-streamed Google I/O content with unique local presentations.

Google's Vision for 2024
Google's 2024 strategy focuses on leveraging AI to enhance productivity and creativity, indicating a transformative year for technology interaction.

Tech Trends to Watch
With AI and foldable tech at the forefront, 2024 is poised to be a breakthrough year in technology, driven by Google's advancements in AI and machine learning.

Top comments (0)