DEV Community

salcasta
salcasta

Posted on

Enjoy your progress

Learning to become a developer is a long road and a road that does not have an end. Developers are always learning something new whether it be a new language, framework or software. I can confidently say that most beginners start off feeling good and then quickly get checked into reality and this pattern continues for months even years.

I completed Raghu's HTML Review today and had no problems while answering the review questions. Once I got to the Flex Froggy game I remembered playing that game almost a year ago and even though I did get to level 24 I had to trial and error my way there. Once on level 24 I tried, but had no idea how to complete it so I looked up the answer. This time around I understood everything and without errors completed levels 1-23. Level 24 was once again a challenge, but I was able to to have everything in the correct place except reversed. I tried and tried to get it to work, but decided to look at the answer. Without spoiling it for other students I forgot about flex wrap-reverse!

Still a major improvement from my first time taking on Flex Froggy. Even though this is nothing I can boast about in an interview or put on my resume. It feels good to see something I had trouble with (html, css, flex froggy) and have it come to me with ease. These small victories are what keep me motivated to keep pushing forward.

So, congrats on your improvements and enjoy your progress!

Top comments (0)