DEV Community

Cover image for Kicking Off...
Sam Graham
Sam Graham

Posted on

Kicking Off...

I quit my job as an engineer in order to focus on learning web development (full-time).
And I'm starting this blog!

For now, the blog will catalog select topics learned or relay tips/tricks picked-up throughout my journey.

There are a variety of reasons why I chose web dev and left my day job, but I'll spare you the details.
I have degrees in electrical engineering and embedded systems. It does seem like I'm, yet again, wasting my time with more 'technical education'.

I'm not going this thing alone. In early November, I enrolled in the JavaScript track at Launch School and haven't looked back. I'm very much looking forward to progressing in the LS program.
Some posts will be specific to Launch School's assessments. I'd like to do my part and contribute to the Launch School community.

Looking forward to lots of markdown ;)

Top comments (0)