DEV Community

Samina
Samina

Posted on

The Next Ten Months

Sometimes inspiration strikes when you’re outside. Sometimes it appears when you’re browsing Instagram. Sometimes it hits when your peers are out-lapping you on “life’s biggest milestones.”

In my case, it struck at 2 am while watching My Hero Academia.

That’s right. My Hero Academia, a Japanese anime, has inspired me to keep myself accountable on the next journey in my life from Web2 to Web3.

For those unfamiliar with the series, a boy named Izuku wants to be a hero but was born without the genetic ability to become one. Avoiding major spoilers, Izuku becomes a hero on some condition and must go through ten months of disciplined training to catch up to speed with his peers. The rest of the series follows Izuku’s day-to-day life, the challenges he faces, and his inner monologue and reflections.

Like Izuku, I want to spend ten months focused on Web3 and master this technology that is about to take the world by storm. In the process, I will break down concepts for others who also want to learn Web3, especially those coming from Web2.

I can’t afford to fall behind. I will be going for it with everything I have. -Izuku Midoriya, 'My Hero Academia'.

There are a few action items I have planned for the upcoming future.

I am officially beginning my journey with #100DaysOfWeb3 where I will tweet every day for 100 days something new I learned or what I completed. I encourage you to join me on this challenge if you are also considering a career in Web3 or want to learn more about it!

I am completing the Fast Floward Bootcamp and writing summaries and solutions to help other developers attending future sessions.

I am creating a resources page that will list out all the sources I used to learn. You can catch the latest version of this page on my blog: samina.dev/resources.

Most importantly, I am joining the team at Decentology as a Developer Advocate. Decentology is a Silicon Valley based startup focused on onboarding the next 10 million Web2 developers into Web3. At Decentology, I will be following the steps of Izuku: documenting my journey, the challenges I face, and my reflections.

You can follow snippets journey on the following platforms:

Twitter(#100DaysOfWeb3)

Instagram(Study Inspiration)

Resource Page(List of resources)

Top comments (0)