DEV Community

SarraLKSC
SarraLKSC

Posted on

MLH brought me here !

After my first post being about HacktoberFest, here i am again to share my experience and thoughts about another Hacker's event: Local Hack Day !

Local Hack Day, or LHD in short, is a computer science event organized internationally by Major League Hacking. It takes place thrice a year for it's 3 chapters : Learn, Build and Share.

Today I am here to talk about LHD: Build 2021 edition (still open if you want to join).
The key word this year for LHD:Build is CHALLENGE ! everyday from january 10th to january 18th, participants can enrol in coding challenges as easy as writing hello world in a new language or as fun as creating a tic tac toe game from scratch. In addition to these 24h challenges. We can also sign up for weekly challenges if we want to create bigger projects that involve computer vision or maybe build a playlist for parties app ... these are the topics that i personally am interested in but the list of challenges is long ( you can check them out here https://localhackday.mlh.io/build#ChallengesD )

I will probably upload my challenges in a repo so keep an eye out for my Github profile if you are curious ( https://github.com/SarraLKSC)

Top comments (0)